Opening Shop


After prodding and encouragement from many of you I have opened an ETSY store for calligraphy, supplies and materials.

GREEN MAN CALLIGRAPHY AND SUPPLY

I am starting small with only three offering and will be expanding my offerings as time moves on. I hope to begin doing micro-sales of gum arabic, ground cuttlefish bone and copperas within the next month. That way people who want to try something out can get it amounts reasonable for one person instead of having to buy large amounts that are overwhelming or frankly ridiculous for just one person.

Thank you all who have been reading my blog and giving me encouragement to do this.

I plan to continue to teach these skills in the SCA for free and giving away anything made in those classes.  It is still my desire and intent to get these materials and products to as many people as possible in the scribal community for as cheaply as possible.

Leave a Reply

